As you create poll questions, it is often helpful to test your poll questions and submit sample responses. After doing so, it's important to clear out your sample responses. There are two methods to do so. Method A will clear out responses to a single poll question. Method B will clear out all responses to all poll questions in a session.


Method A - Clear Responses for a Single Poll

To remove responses from a poll question, do the following:

  • Starting from the home page of your app; choose your session. If you have a 'Single Session' subscription plan with Conferences i/o, your home page automatically shows your session.
  • Click on a poll question. See sample screens below.





  • After clicking on a poll question, you'll arrive at a page that shows any current results along with buttons to Clear All Responses and Edit This Poll.
  • Click the green button for Clear All Responses. Note that your poll question itself will not be removed -- only responses are cleared.



Note: after you clear responses, the page will indicate that it is Waiting for Responses (as there are no longer any responses to show). You can safely go back to the previous page or the home page of the app.



Method B - Clear Responses from All Polls in the Session

To clear all poll responses from all of the poll questions under a particular session, do the following.

  • Starting from the home page of your app; choose your session. If you have a 'Single Session' subscription plan with Conferences i/o, your home page automatically shows your session.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page. If you see the button for Sign in to Moderate, click it and provide the moderator password. Once signed in, click on the Session Settings button.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the session management page, and click the pink button for Delete Content or Clear Responses in Bulk. Please note the panel will expand. Data is not removed until you confirm.



  • On the screen that appears next (sample below), you can choose from the following options:
    • Poll Responses. With this option, poll responses for all polls within this session are cleared. The poll questions remain intact.
    • Social Q&A. With this option, all entries under the Social Q&A heading are removed.
    • Polls (in their entirety). With this option, poll questions and poll responses are removed. Only choose this if you want to create new poll questions.
    • Session Evaluation Responses. With this option, all session evaluation responses will be cleared for this session. Poll responses and Q&A entries are not harmed.
    • Authorized Users. This option is only applicable when session passwords are used. With this option, users who have selected the session will be cleared and they must re-enter the session.




  • After making a choice above, a final confirmation page will appear for you to click to remove data based on your selection.
  • You can return to the screen above to choose another option, if desired.


Note: the most common choice to choose is the option for "Poll Responses", especially if you are ensuring that all test poll responses are gone before your session's official start.


If you want to remove all sessions, which includes all polls and all Q&A entries (something that you might want to do before a new conference), visit our article entitled Remove All Sessions.