It's often desirable to hide the Polling functionality from moderators who haven't been trained on the Polling feature and/or who just don't need to see it, etc. With that in mind, we have a special feature that can be activated in your app called the Q&A Facilitator Role.


This is also ideal when a specific Apple iPad or laptop will be used throughout the day for Q&A use because the user doesn't have to keep signing-in as a moderator when you pick a new session.


Note: This feature is not enabled by default. Please contact us at support@conferences.io and we'd be happy to activate it for you.


When the Q&A Facilitator Role is enabled in your app, you can set a unique password for this role which you would then share with moderators whose only job is to manage Q&A in a session. To set this special password, visit the Admin area and choose Shared Passwords.





How to Use Q&A Facilitator Mode / Important Notes


On any device, you'd use the URL for "Admin Login" shown below, but instead of entering the admin password, put in the Q&A Facilitator password. That device will then memorize the password and never ask for it again.



After signing in with the special Q&A Facilitator password, that device will stay logged in under that special mode and moderators can more easily move around to the different sessions in the Conferences i/o app, and they are never prompted to re-sign in with a moderator password again. It's similar to a "remember me" feature. Also, the polling feature is intentionally hidden which means that a Q&A moderator can't accidentally mess up any polls, etc.
 
This feature is ideal when you have Apple iPads (or a similar device) that will be used for Q&A moderation only.

IMPORTANT: Once you have signed-in with this mode, even if you close the website and your browser, you'll be automatically returned to Q&A Facilitator mode when you re-open the website. This is by design. To truly logout (sign out) from this mode, add "/admin/logout" to the URL in your browser to force a logout.